Testimonials

Kristeen Smith is one amazing lady! She assisted me through my very first home buying process. She had gone above and beyond, was always available to answer any questions I had, and the extreme knowledge to offer me a precise answer. It was a pleasure working with her. Truly a smooth process and she will always be highly recommended. Thank you Lender Ninja!

2 months ago
Charlie
Sanford, ME

Kristeen, thank you for all your effort involved in our obtaining a new mortgage. Just yesterday, I confirmed direct payment via our bank account with United Wholesale Mortgage. It was a pleasure dealing with your integrity and honesty. When I started to deal with the big elephant in the mortgage universe, I was not sure how successful refinancing might be. And thank you for your patience.

6 months ago
Bob F.
Freeport

This is the second time I have worked with Kristeen Smith and if ever needed, I would work with her a third time. I have referred others to her regularly as well. A mortgage is one of your largest life financial decisions you will make. For me, it’s imperative the lender treats my money as though it is their own. This includes providing me with information to make an educated decision, ensure that I meet all required deadlines, and provides a reasonable amount of communication and responsiveness. Kristeen not only provides all of this, she is also able to guide you in the right direction, maintains a high level of professional courtesy, and will be ahead of an issue so it does not become an issue. Her attention to detail and quality are unmatched. I have not met a lender who is her equal all the things that matter. Thank you for making the process as simple and efficient twice over and for your level of engagement and customer service. You are very much appreciated.

8 months ago
Amy D.

Thanks for all the pre-work and planning that made this happen for us. This is going to make a big difference in our budget. Kristeen, glad we were able to work with you again. You always come thru and go the extra mile for us. Thank you!

8 months ago
Melanie Connor

Jeff was great to work with. He was friendly, timely, and efficient. We would certainly work with him again!

3 years ago
Mallory O

First Portland Mortgage Corp. was exactly what we were looking for in our loan origination. Jeff Davison was the right Mortgage Loan Officer...clear in his assessment of our needs, interpreting market data and walking us through the process. Step-by-step, our experience was very smooth and we were notified of market ebb/flow so we could make the most informed decision. Jeff and the office team were ready to address all of our questions and made us very happy we chose First Portland Mortgage Corp

3 years ago
Matthew E.

My experience using First Portland was amazing. I chose to work with them on a recommendation and could not be more happy with the prompt services they provided. I had a lot of questions as a first time homebuyer and I always got answers quickly and really were above and beyond to make sure it was right for me. Thank you, Kristeen!

3 years ago
Christopher G

It was great. Kristeen went above and beyond what was expected of her. Would recommend others to go through First Portland Mortgage

3 years ago
Chris T

Great experience!

3 years ago
Elizabeth B

Kristeen Smith was very prompt, professional, and knowledgeable. Great with keeping all the moving parts of my VA loan in order and on track, it was a very smooth process, highly recommend!!!!

3 years ago
Ryan Irish

Kristeen is amazing and was such a big help. She made the whole loan process easy and smooth. We have and will continue to recommend 1st Portland Mortgage to our friends and family. Sarah and Gary Punsky

3 years ago
Gary & Sarah P

Kristeen was exceptionally organized and helpful through the loan process

3 years ago
Aarika V

Kristeen was very thorough with all of my financial information including my mom's as well. She provided e with accurate estimates on loan options with excellent explanations. She was honest and thoughtful in her conversations at all times. I am grateful we were referred to Kristeen

3 years ago
Kate S

I want to personally say how wonderful both our experiences were with Kristeen. She made it go so smoothly and I never once felt anxious about paperwork. Thank you again!!

10 months ago
Julie

I wish I could click on a hundred stars. Jeff Davison and First Portland helped me every single step through the mortgage process. Frankly, I don't think I could have made it without his assistance. Friendly, extremely helpful, and proactive is how I would describe Jeff. First Portland is fortunate to have Jeff and I would highly, highly recommend him and First Portland to anyone and everyone

2 years ago
Joseph S

I had a great experience working with Kristeen!

2 years ago
Lindsey G

Kristeen did a fabulous job managing the many moving parts during our closing process which spanned the Christmas 2018 and New Years 2019 holiday. We are very happy with her expertise and would recommend her to any home buyer! John and Lori Rand April 2019

2 years ago
John R

Overall I was very pleased with my experience. Kristeen was super helpful and very knowledgeable. I appreciated her timely responses to my questions and the insights she provided on the closing process that weren't technically related to the mortgage/financing

2 years ago
John M

Kristeen is very professional and easy to work with. She makes what could be a difficult process go smoothly. I have done, I think three refinancing with Kristeen and if I do a fourth I will be working with Kristeen

2 years ago
John M

I had a great experience with First Portland Mortgage building my first home! Kristeen is extremely helpful! I'll be back to build my second home soon! Thank you

2 years ago
Jeffrey L

Kristeen was amazing! I've refinanced many times previously, and she was absolutely by far, hands down, the best. Knowledgeable, immediately responsive, patient, friendly, fun--a sheer joy with whom to interact. All mortgage lenders should be as special as Kristeen.

1 year ago
Fran S
Ogunquit, Maine

Kristine Smith was great to work with on our refinance! I would highly recommend working with her and would work with her again if needed.

1 year ago
Mike Lee
Sprucehead, ME

It was a pleasure to work with Kristeen on our refinance! She was very responsive and everything went quickly and smoothly.

1 year ago
Brunswick Resident

Hi Kristeen, I want to thank you for all your help from afar. You did a great job. We very satisfied with the results. Keep up the good work.

1 year ago
Dan and Pat
Old Orchard Beach

Awesome guy, incredibly helpful, and as honest as they come. Have gone to Jeff twice now and would go to him again!

1 year ago
Ryan

Kristeen made it very easy to refinance. I felt a positive business relationship from the first phone conversation. Not having to meet in person at all was both convenient for my work schedule and good practice for COVID19 safety. I was happy to be able to work with a local business.

1 year ago
Darren Yorkey

Kristeen was the absolute best. Top notch customer service, professionalism, and attention to detail. Highest recommendation. We feel so fortunate that we connected with her and she guided us through the process from the first consultation through closing. Thank you!

1 year ago
Trevor Maxwell

I just completed my second mortgage with Jeff in two years. He has been incredibly responsive and at this point Jeff is the only mortgage broker I'd do business with.

1 year ago
Tom Auger

I was extremely pleased with my loan process with First Mortgage. Kristeen Smith went above and beyond to help me clear all the hurdles involved with my loan. I was under pressure due to a large balloon payment that was to come due in April 2020, now the stress is gone and I can enjoy my home, thanks to Kristeen. Whenever we came to a road block she worked with me to resolve it. Kristeen was professional but also seemed to take a personal interest in helping me achieve my loan.

2 years ago
Brenda D
Jackson, Maine

Kristeen Smith is always a pleasure to work with. She is extremely professional, knowledgeable, incredibly helpful, and can I say has the patience of a Saint?!! We could not have gotten through the 2 mortgages without her. She is the only reason we are now in a much better home that we can finally call home. You are so lucky to have her!

2 years ago
Nick G
Saco, Maine

100% Satisfaction. Kristeen was fantastic to work with. She was quick to respond and made what can typically be a daunting, overwhelming process simple and enjoyable. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a mortgage.

2 years ago
Iris
Westbrook, Maine

"I wish I could click on a hundred stars. Jeff Davison and First Portland helped me every single step through the mortgage process. Frankly, I don't think I could have made it without his assistance. Friendly, extremely helpful, and proactive is how I would describe Jeff. First Portland is fortunate to have Jeff and I would highly, highly recommend him and First Portland to anyone and everyone. Joe"

2 years ago
Joe
Elliottsville, Maine

You deserve wwwwaaaayyyyy more than flowers for your work!! Thank you for everything you do to help us through these situations. You rock!!

2 years ago
Beth B
Buxton, Maine

100% Satisfaction. She was excellent and made sure that we were informed throughout the process. Always available to answer questions and to guide us to the right products to meet our needs.

3 years ago
Nick Z
Weld, Maine

5 Stars

3 years ago
Stephen D
Scarborough, Maine

This was our second mortgage working with Kristeen Smith. She is always very helpful, a great communicator, and gets the job done. We did most of our actions via email, which works for me, and she came to our house when some papers needed signed. I would work with her anytime again in the future!

3 years ago
Martha H
Scarborough, Maine

Kristeen, Thanks so much for all the hoops you jumped through to help get me I to my home! I apologize for the long overdue THANK YOU. I am truly grateful for all you did for me!

3 years ago
Trish
Gorham, Maine

Kristeen Smith was very prompt, professional,and knowledgeable. Great with keeping all the moving parts of my VA loan in order and on track, it was a very smooth process, highly recommended!!!!!!

3 years ago
Ryan I
Brunswick, Maine

Kristeen was very thorough with all of my financial information including my mom's as well. She provided me with accurate estimates on loan options with excellent explanations. She was honest and thoughtful in her conversations at all times. I am grateful we were referred to Kristeen.

3 years ago
Kate S
Freeport, Maine

Hi Kristeen, I was very pleased with the professionalism and courtesy which you handled with my refinancing. I would recommend you to anyone. Tom

3 years ago
Tom Marshall
Biddeford Pool, Maine

Hi Kristeen, I would rate my experience as 5 stars. I also appreciated your knowledge, patience, and availability in answering my questions.

6 years ago
J L
Brunswick, ME

Hi Kristeen! Thank you for all your help in providing a smooth refinance process! With your guidance I found it to be pain free and appreciate your efforts along the way to smooth out any hiccups. I have passed your name to a few coworkers who I believe have already reached out. Thanks again and good luck with future closes!

5 years ago
Rob V
Scarborough, ME

APPLY FOR A LOAN